THE FRESH, AND NATURAL APERITIF

No, it is not an infusion or herbal tea… it is more than just your typical organic aperitif. Folle Envie is the perfect mixture of goodness and a well-made product. It is the epitome of Made in France which is both authenticity and the joy of passing on values experiences, and know-how…

#mercizilda*
*thankyouzilda

ZILDA, MY GREAT-GRAND-MOTHER

«Inspired by one of Zilda’s old recipes, a caring woman and slightly extroverted, Folle Envie was a drink for her customers. Customers that came from the village and the surrounding towns, every Saturday, when her grocery store turned into a small bar.

Brave… Saturday was the day to re-stock the grocery: in the middle of the night, she would leave with her horse and buggy. During the winter, she would put socks on its hooves, and crossed the woods at 20 km to reach the market at 5 AM. Zilda would return home at 5PM, and would serve glasses of Folle Envie in the neighborhood. Everyone enjoyed coming to talk with her, or to get her advice… Tolerance and wisdom made her the perfect confidant.

80 years later, I have had the crazy idea to revive this aperitif, simply as an homage to Zilda, who loved life so much, the truth and everything that you share, and to Zilda who was my great-grand-mother.»

Signature Estelle

Zilda’s great-grand-daughter and (re)creator of Folle Envie

OUR ENGAGEMENTS

« Because we believe in a better, responsible, healthier and enthusiastic world, and because we are convinced that spirits and cocktails, also, should go in that direction, we rethink beverages for adults and their eco-system! »

La Société des Vieux Copains (TOFC)*
*The Old Friends Company

Our state of mind? We are not militants from the outset, but we have values… and above all the desire to do well. Of course, we are not perfect and we are transparent in everything we do! We are just working on doing well as much as possible, and we will do even better tomorrow…

GOODNESS AND WELL MADE “À LA FRANÇAISE”*

The taste. Above all, our purpose is the taste. To make a good product, a “crazy good” aperitif. And for us, a good aperitif only makes sense if it is well made.

And “doing things right” for us meant “Made in France”. Why go elsewhere to find our ingredients, our partners if these raw materials, skillets, and exceptional level of quality that we wanted exist nearby?

* the French way

RESPECTING OUR LOVELY PLANET

You will tell us here too, this is a way of doing well. This is our way of thinking on several levels…

– Packagings: our labels are printed on a paper made of sugar cane fibers, that comes from a sugar industry waste recycling. Our cases are printed with vegetable ink that come from responsibly managed forests (FSC certification) …

– When choosing our partners: their relationship to the environment is one of our selection criteria as well as their location.

WELCOME TO L’ÉTIQUETEUSE*

LÉtiqueteuse ? This is the name of our office. But to restrict this space to office functionality is a pity… So l’Étiqueteuse is also a place where:

– You can visit us, return our bottles, and purchase customized bottles of Folle Envie

– Our local and ecological deliveries are organized

– we create events with organic, ecological and “feel good” themes

* the labeling

Secrets and know-how

The fermented organic grape must is French from Charentes area: Ugni Blanc grapes are selected because they are very floral

Folle Envie is produced between Bordeaux and Cognac, in the heart of the « Spirit Valley », as it’s known to professionals. Folle Envie is the product of a family distillery established in 1830. Grape must is put into vats to ferment, just like the lemon infusion from Zilda’s original recipe. The recipe calls for an organic grain alcohol, home-distilled too. Then the final blending is done by our cellar master.

Our organic lemon peels are infused before being macerated.

Straight or with tonic :

it’s as you like !

Above all, enjoy Folle Envie very fresh.
Neat, with or without ice cubes, with a lemon slice, Folle Envie is a light aperitif (11.2% ABV) with lemon and cardamom notes, offering a pleasant length in mouth both herbal and very consensual.

For more freshness, simply add a dash of tonic in Folle Envie for a cocktail with a nice freshness and subtly sparkling.

6,5% ABV – 64 kcal for a 10cl-glass

THE RECIPE

In a glass full of ice cubes, add:
– 6 cl of Folle Envie
– 4 cl of Tonic water
– 1 lemon slice

And for the eyes, a sprig of rosemary…

FRENCH, FRESH AND ORGANIC

For a cocktail 100% natural and 100% French… use an organic and French Tonic water, and do the same for the lemon! Regarding the Tonic water, we recommend Folle Envie’s friend: Archibald French Tonic (organic – 50cl).

WANT TO TRY ?

Put Folle Envie and Archibald French Tonic, with just a few clicks, in your basket! Visit our eshop!

 

Find us!

      Find us also at l’Étiqueteuse!

      Bordeaux – France

      tel : +33 (0) 5 33 48 33 18

      Contact us!

      Questions?
      A “Folle Envie*” to write us a message?
      (*crazy desire)

      Please use the following contact form or send us an email at:
      bonjour@folleenvie.com
      Press contact: Laurie Lacroix           agencelamouette@gmail.com  –  +336 81 17 11 21
      > Visuals on request !

L’APÉRITIF FRAIS ET NATUREL

Non, ce n’est pas une tisane… mais c’est aussi plus qu’un apéritif bio. Folle Envie, c’est la rencontre du bon et du bien fait, c’est l’expression du Made in France à la fois authentique et dans l’air du temps, le bonheur de transmettre ses valeurs, son expérience, ses tours de main…

#mercizilda

ZILDA, MON ARRIÈRE-GRAND-MÈRE

« Inspirée d’une vieille recette de Zilda, une femme bienveillante et un brin extravertie, Folle Envie était une boisson pour ses clients, ceux du village et des villages voisins, le samedi quand son épicerie devenait buvette.

Courageuse… car le samedi, c’était le ravitaillement de l’épicerie : en plein milieu de la nuit, elle attelait alors à sa carriole son cheval, à qui elle enfilait des chaussettes sur ses sabots l’hiver, et traversait les bois pendant 20 km pour atteindre, dès 5H, le marché. Et à son retour, pour clore cette longue journée, Zilda servait quelques verres de Folle Envie pour le voisinage qui aimait tant venir bavarder avec elle, ou recueillir ses conseils…. Tolérance et bon sens faisaient d’elle la parfaite confidente.

Et moi, 80 ans plus tard, j’ai eu une folle envie de faire revivre cet apéritif, tout simplement en hommage à Zilda, celle qui aimait tant la vie, la vraie, celle que l’on partage. Et celle qui était aussi mon arrière-grand-mère. »

Signature Estelle

Arrière-petite-fille de Zilda et (re)créatrice de Folle Envie.

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

« Parce que nous voulons un monde meilleur, responsable, plus sain, et enthousiaste et parce que nous sommes convaincus que les spiritueux, aussi, doivent aller en ce sens, nous repensons différemment les boissons d’adulte et leur écosystème ! »

La Société des Vieux Copains (TOFC)

Notre état d’esprit ? nous ne sommes pas des militants de la première heure, mais nous avons des valeurs… et surtout l’envie de bien faire. Bien sûr, nous ne sommes pas parfaits mais nous sommes transparents dans toutes nos démarches ! Nous nous attachons juste à bien faire les choses dans la mesure du possible, et nous ferons encore mieux demain…

DU BON ET BIEN FAIT,
À LA FRANÇAISE

Le goût. Avant tout, notre raison d’être c’est le goût. Faire un bon produit, un apéritif « follement bon ». Et pour nous, le bon n’a de sens que s’il est bien fait.

C’est donc naturellement qu’une qualité bio s’est imposée.

Et puis, « bien faire » les choses sous-entend pour nous faire du « made in France » : pourquoi aller chercher ailleurs nos ingrédients, nos partenaires si ces matières premières, les savoir-faire recherchés existent à proximité, et qui plus est avec un niveau de qualité exceptionnel ?

LE RESPECT DE NOTRE PLANÈTE

C’est, ici aussi, une manière de bien faire les choses, nous direz-vous. C’est en tout cas, une réflexion que nous intégrons à tous les niveaux…

– pour nos packagings : nos étiquettes sont imprimées sur un papier constitué de fibres de cannes à sucre, issu du recyclage des déchets de l’industrie sucrière, nos cartons, imprimés avec une encre végétale, proviennent de forêts gérées de manière responsable (label FSC)…

– pour nos partenaires : leur rapport à l’environnement fait partie de nos critères de sélection, leur localisation aussi !

BIENVENUE À L’ÉTIQUETEUSE

L’Étiqueteuse ? C’est le nom donné à nos bureaux. Mais restreindre cet espace à une fonction de bureau, c’est dommage… Alors l’Étiqueteuse, c’est aussi un lieu où :

– vous venez nous voir, vous rapportez nos bouteilles consignées, vous pouvez vous procurer des bouteilles Folle Envie personnalisées

– nos livraisons de proximité « écologiques » s’organisent

– nous créons des événements autour de thématiques bio, écolo, et « feel good »

Bref, un bureau ouvert pour plus de transparence et de proximité !

Secrets et savoir-faire

Des moûts de raisin bio fermentés, français, origine Charentes : sélection du cépage Ugni blanc car très floral

Folle Envie est produit entre Bordeaux et Cognac, au cœur de la ‘Spirit Valley’ comme l’appelle les professionnels, dans une distillerie familiale établie depuis 1830. Les moûts de raisin sont mis en fermentation sur place, tout comme l’infusion de citron jaune réalisée selon la recette originale de Zilda, dans un alcool de grain bio, lui aussi distillé maison. Vient ensuite l’assemblage final par notre maître de chais.

Nos écorces de citron bio d’abord mises à infuser avant de passer en macération

PUR OU ALLONGÉ :

C’EST COMME VOUS VOULEZ

Avant tout, Folle Envie se savoure très frais.
Pur, avec ou sans glaçons, agrémenté d’une tranche de citron, Folle Envie est un apéritif léger (11,2%) aux notes subtiles de citron jaune et de cardamome qui laisse une longueur en bouche herbale agréable et très consensuelle.

Pour plus de légèreté, allongez simplement Folle Envie avec un trait de tonic pour obtenir un cocktail d’une belle fraîcheur, et délicatement effervescent.

6,5% d’alcool – 64 kcal pour un verre de 10cl

LA RECETTE

Dans un verre rempli de glaçons, ajoutez :
– 6 cl de Folle Envie
– 4 cl de Tonic
– 1 tranche de citron jaune

Et pour les yeux, déposez un brin de romarin…

FRANÇAIS, FRAIS ET BIO

Pour un Cocktail 100% naturel et 100% cocorico… utilisez un Tonic bio et français, et pareil pour les citrons ! Pour le Tonic, on vous recommande le complice de Folle Envie : Archibald French Tonic (bio – 50cl).

ENVIE D’ESSAYER ?

Mettez Folle Envie et
Archibald French Tonic
en quelques clics dans
votre panier : allez
dans notre boutique !

 

Nous (re)trouver !

      Retrouvez-nous aussi à l’Étiqueteuse !

      9 rue Louis Guillot – 33 700 Merignac-Bordeaux – France

      tel : +33 (0) 5 33 48 33 18

      Contactez-nous !

      Une question ?
      Une Folle Envie de nous écrire un petit mot ?

      Utilisez le formulaire ci-contre ou envoyez-nous directement un email à :
      bonjour@folleenvie.com

      Contact Presse : Laurie Lacroix           agencelamouette@gmail.com  –  06 81 17 11 21
      > visuels sur simple demande !